Skip to content

A student’s view of good teaching

October 25, 2010
by

This past summer, I was fortunate to be able to capture a really interesting conversation between Andy, a high school student in the Denver metro area, and one of his former teachers. This clip comes from that dialogue. Here, they talk about what he took away from her class. The video is a bit dark (I’m no good at orchestrating light, etc. in other people’s homes– it feels so rude!), but his insight shines through nevertheless. The clip is edited for giggling, which we did a lot of in this conversation!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2013 9:50 am

    Hey there! This is fairly off topic nevertheless I need some
    the help of an experienced blogger. Would you say that it is really hard to
    build one’s own website? I’m not really exceedingly techincal
    nonetheless I will figure strategies out particularly quick.
    I’m focused on setting up my very own, yet I’m just not sure where to start this.
    Do you have any tactics or suggestions? A great many thanks….
    ! Don’t you use Twitter? I would like to follow you if that is acceptable. I have absolutely was pleased with your blog am looking forward to any new posts.

Trackbacks

  1. A student’s view of good teaching (via Failing Schools) « Transparent Christina
  2. Tweets that mention A student’s view of good teaching « Failing Schools -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

