Skip to content

Diane Ravitch visits Denver (UPDATED)

February 18, 2011
by

The past few weeks have been really busy ones for me, and all of us who have been organizing around the country to improve our schools in meaningful, sustainable ways. Not an excuse for neglecting you fine readers, though🙂

Here’s a little clip from Dr. Diane Ravitch’s speech to teachers, students, and parents last night– full video of her riveting speech is coming as soon as I can upload it!

Here is the full video of Dr. Ravitch’s speech. Enjoy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2011 4:15 pm

    Thanks for recording and posting!

  2. February 20, 2011 5:09 am

    Thanks for doing this Sabrina. I retired last June after teaching 35 years in the public schools of Indiana. I have been blogging and doing what I can to fight against the so-called “reform” since NCLB started. I’ve reposted this video on my blog (along with your blog address – and added you to my bloglist)…and I will do what I can to publicize it to my small readership. We’re all in this together…See you in Washington in July!!

Trackbacks

  1. HARP at Beaksley Elementary « Failing Schools

Leave a Reply

