Skip to content

Hey, new readers!

April 3, 2011
by

Thanks so much for stopping by, and showing your appreciation for the blog. In case you’re trying to figure out what we do here when I’m not mimicking Dr. Seuss (or why the heck anyone would name a blog Failing Schools!), check out this post (“Welcome (Back)!“) for a summary and round-up of what this project is all about. Cheers!

Teacher Sabrina

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mindy Hall permalink
    April 3, 2011 12:47 pm

    So glad this ‘cautionary tale’ was posted on a site I am a fan of on facebook. I was not familiar with ‘Failing Schools’ and am now so eager to read past posts and receive future communications. I am a public school teacher (3rd grade, currently) and have been teaching for nearly 24 years. I am our union president (4th year and will do it again next year) and live in Ohio. Need I say more??
    Thank you for your intelligence, creativity and hard work!!

    • markfriedman1 permalink
      April 3, 2011 1:49 pm

      Mindy, great to have you here! I hope you enjoy and learn as much as I did when I first came across the site. I gained enough from reading posts here that I decided to join and start writing!

      I’ve been organizing in Rochester, NY as a teacher (Rochester City School District, member of the Rochester Teacher Association) and as a community organizer (Community Education Task Force).

      Hope to hear more from you here.

      -Mark

Leave a Reply

